Planning Commission

The Planning Commission makes recommendations to Mayor and Council regarding land use requests such as rezonings, special land use permits, and comprehensive plan amendments. The Planning Commission meeting schedule can be found on the City Calendar page, and agendas and agenda packets can be found on the City Meetings page.


Current Members

  1. Erica Williams, District 1
  2. Joyce Walker, District 2
  3. Eric Hubbard, Chairman, District 3
  4. Pearl Hollis, District 4
  5. Lemuel Hawkins, District 5


Planning & Zoning Director
Shawanna Qawiy